Key Dates for 2022 Programme

FPS Office Opens

Monday 24th January 2022

Due Dates for Booklets:

Competitive Global Issues Problem Solving

(Junior, Middle, Senior and Individual Divisions)

    • Problem 1 - Thursday 14th April - 4pm
    • Problem 2 - Friday 1st July - 4pm
    • Qualifying Problem - Friday 16th September - 4pm

(The Qualifying Problem Future Scene will be available from Monday 29th August)

Second Round Marking

Saturday 8th October 2022

Stepping Stones Divisions

(Primary/Junior/Middle & Senior Non-Competitive)

    • Problem 1 - Friday 13th May
    • Problem 2 - Friday 12th August
    • Problem 3 - Friday 11th November

    (Be very aware - booklets received after this date are unlikely to be returned in the current school year)

Community Problem Solving

(Team & Individual)

  • Interim Report - To be confirmed
  • Final Report - To be confirmed

Scenario Writing

  • 1st submission (Optional) - Thursday 26th May
  • 2nd submission - Thursday 8th September

Scenario Performance

  • 1st Submission (Optional) - Friday 8th July
  • Final Submission - Friday 30th September

National Finals

To be announced

International Finals

Wednesday 8th June to Sunday 12th June 2022
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

Future Problem Solving NZ