Key Dates for 2021 Programme

FPS Office Opens

Monday 25th January 2021

Due Dates for Booklets:

Competitive Global Issues Problem Solving

(Junior, Middle, Senior and Individual Divisions)

  • Problem 1 - Thursday 15th April - 4pm
  • Problem 2 - Friday 2nd July - 4pm
  • Qualifying Problem - Friday 17th September - 4pm

(The Qualifying Problem Future Scene will be available from Monday 30th August)

Second Round Marking

Saturday 9th October 2021

Stepping Stones Divisions

(Primary/Junior/Middle & Senior Non-Competitive)

  • Problem 1 - Friday 14th May
  • Problem 2 - Friday 13th August
  • Problem 3 - Friday 12th November

(Be very aware - booklets received after this date are unlikely to be returned in the current school year)

Community Problem Solving

(Team & Individual)

  • Interim Report - Friday 9th July
  • Final Report - Friday 24th September

Scenario Writing

  • 1st submission (Optional) - Thursday 27th May
  • 2nd submission - Thursday 9th September

Scenario Performance

  • 1st Submission (Optional) - Friday 9th July
  • Final Submission - Friday 1st October

National Finals

Friday 5th November - Sunday 7th November 2021
Henderson, Auckland

International Finals

Wednesday 9th June to Sunday 13th June 2021
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

Future Problem Solving NZ