Key Dates for 2020 Programme

FPS Office Opens

Wednesday 15th January 2020

Due Dates for Booklets:

Competitive Global Issues Problem Solving

(Junior, Middle, Senior and Individual Divisions)

  • Problem 1 - Thursday 9th April - 4pm
  • Problem 2 - Friday 26th June - 4pm
  • Qualifying Problem - Friday 11th September - 4pm

(The Qualifying Problem Future Scene will be posted out on Monday 24th August)

Second Round Marking

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Stepping Stones Divisions

(Primary/Junior/Middle & Senior Non-Competitive)

  • Problem 1 - Friday 8th May
  • Problem 2 - Friday 7th August
  • Problem 3 - Friday 6th November

(Be very aware - booklets received after this date are unlikely to be returned in the current school year)

Community Problem Solving

(Team & Individual)

  • Interim Report - Friday 3rd July
  • Final Report - Friday 18th September

Scenario Writing

  • 1st submission (Optional) - Thursday 21st May
  • 2nd submission - Thursday 3rd September

Scenario Performance

  • 1st Submission (Optional) - Friday 3rd July
  • Final Submission - Friday 25th September

National Finals

Friday 30th October - Sunday 1st November 2020
Henderson, Auckland

International Finals

Wednesday 3rd June to Sunday 7th June 2020
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

Future Problem Solving NZ